hi, my name is kate

…and I’m an Etsy addict. It’s gotten to the point where J doesn’t even ask me what’s in the boxes that get delivered anymore, he just leaves them on my desk. Most of the stuff I order is small, so our mailbox often has a bulky envelope or little wrapped box in it. The problem with Etsy is that it caters to all of my shopping weaknesses – crafts, accessories, supporting independent businesses and artists (particularly women), easy online ordering, and customization. Combined with the fact that I’m in the midst of planning a wedding, and thus have a need for lots of cute small crafty things… it’s just a big recipe for trouble.

Take for instance, my wedding day earrings. No, I can’t show them to you, because I don’t know which of the FOUR PAIRS I’ve purchased off of Etsy I’m actually going to wear.

But I CAN show you all four. 🙂

Photobucket

This pair is the original set that I bought when I bought my necklace. They are beautiful and simple, and I got them because I wanted something that would let the necklace stand out. Unfortunately when I tried them on with everything… you didn’t even notice them.

Photobucket Photobucket

These two pairs are vintage clip-on earrings. I love them because my earring holes are really really sensitive, and wearing one of these would eliminate the chance that I’d infect them. I haven’t tried them on with the dress and my hair up yet, though, so I’m not sure if they’ll be too heavy around my face.

Photobucket

This is a handmade pair with vintage elements (on the bottom). They look really nice with the vintage element on my necklace. The rhinestones on one of the elements are a little askew, but I actually think that gives them some interest. (And, by extention, would give ME some interest!)

Which pair do you think I should wear? Or should I go back to Etsy for some further earring shopping? Have you been indecisive about any wedding day accouterments?

One Response

  1. I like the first ones but it’s too bad they don’t stand out more.
    Clip on earrings bother my ears. I would give them a try for a day before you decide.

Leave a comment