the lovely ladies

All of my wonderful bridesmaids have picked out their dresses. In what might be record time, no less. We had an appointment at a bridal shop that carried After Six dresses at 10:00 a.m. a few Saturdays ago, and we were out of the shop, with all of the dresses ordered, by 11:15. Tell me that’s not amazing.

When we got there and had a chance to look at the color swatches in person, it turned out that the moss was a much deeper green than we’d been expecting. However, the kiwi color was almost exactly what we’d thought the moss would look like! So we ended up ordering the dresses in kiwi. We are doing tea-length dresses, two girls (MOH and BM E) picked dresses that are already the right length. BM K and BM A both selected long dresses, but the lines are really simple and they will be able to get them hemmed easily. I am thinking about using some of the extra fabric then to make a pocket square for my bridesman, so he’ll “go” with my side of the party a little better! My sister (MOH) picked a strapless, sweetheart neckline, which will go great with my sweetheart neckline that I’m having put in my dress. She’ll also stand out from the other three, as they all picked v-neck dresses. The four look fantastic together.

And here they are!

Photobucket

3 Responses

  1. Great color. I love the different styles!

  2. Ooh very lovely.

    That is record time. It’s funny I think I found and picked out my dress in about that time but we spent two to three days for my girls.

  3. I love the color and the styles they picked out! 🙂

Leave a Reply

