we have a dj!

I’m rather far behind on the updates, as I’m sure you’ve noticed (sorry!) but we did sign a DJ two weeks ago! I called Kirkabee Deejays about a month back after reading great reviews on The Knot and WeddingWire, and had a great phone conversation with Kirk, the owner of the company. He told me that he personally was going to be available on our wedding date, as he’d had a previous booking fall through just that week. Kirk himself usually books up more than a year in advance, so we completely lucked out.

A week or so later he had me and J and my parents over to his home studio to meet him, and he completely blew us away. And my parents are pretty hard to please! This guy is a consummate professional. He knows music, he knows weddings (his wife is even a wedding photographer!) and he can definitely keep the party going. He has great ideas and will totally work with us to make sure we hear what we want (and only what we want!) He’s been doing weddings for so long he’s pretty much seen it all. He’s even going to help us find a live musician for the ceremony and cocktail hour! I’m so excited to have another major vendor crossed off my list – I feel like we’re finally making some real progress!

3 Responses

  1. Congrats on the wedding and on having him as dj

  2. I’m going with a DJ as well, and i’m very excited 🙂
    RelentlessBride

  3. Congrats!! …which reminds me, i need to post about my own DJ. (Not Kirk, but i have heard wonderful things about him.) Also, allow me to recommend the St. Charles String Quartet if you’re looking for … you know, a string quartet 🙂 They rock!

Leave a Reply

