Happy 2009!

Hello blog friends. My apologies for the recent unannounced vacation from the blog. All of the sudden the holidays took over, and then J and I were out of town for a week, and well, the blog took back seat. I hope you all had a very happy season and are off to a wonderful start to the new year, aka, WEDDING YEAR!

Even though I was on a break from blogging, I was NOT on a break from wedding stressing planning.  After visiting umpteen venues online and a mere five in person, I think we may have a wedding date and location! I’m not spilling the beans yet, so as not to jinx it, but hopefully we’ll have a contract signed in the next week or so and I’ll be able to share the big news.

For now though, I will leave you with a photo I took while we were on vacation in North Carolina… oh beach, how I love you…

Photobucket

Leave a Reply

