pretty little things

So, moving into J’s place has me keeping an eye out for bargains on home furnishings and decor. He’s lived there himself for a little over a year, but he spent a lot of that time fixing it up. Now it looks great – but is mostly empty! Lucky for him I like shopping 😉 The living room and bedroom both need new furniture sets, but since that’s a big expense, they might be a way off. However, my side of the bed currently is nightstandless. Which was tolerable when I was only spending weekends there. But not so much full time. I am pleased to say, however, that the issue has been remedied! I present to you my first purchase for our home – the Dolce Nightstand, a la Target!

Photobucket
the Dolce Nightstand

Now I just need a cute reading lamp to go on top of it… I kind of like this little guy, also from Target…
Photobucket
Sanford Table Lamp

Has anyone else seen cute and affordable table lamps recently? (Or cute and affordable home decor of any nature, really…)

One Response

  1. Looove the nightstand… I think I almost bought that actually.

Leave a Reply

