of mice and cake toppers

I’d just like to start out by saying that I really don’t mind things like rodents and creepy crawlies, unless they are inhabiting my dwelling. And even then, I’m usually able to terminate/remove them without getting all squealy and girly about it (no offense to those of you who are squealy and girly, of course). However, I do have to draw some lines, at things like, well, these little guys. Courtesy of east side bride.

Photobucket
Note that it comes with the warning: “Although their hides are cured and dried, they still may appeal to pets.”

Don’t get me wrong, I’m sure that the nice folks at Paxton Gate do fantastic taxidermy work. Which is great for say, hunters. But, I can’t say I’m that kind of girl.

6 Responses

  1. WOW! When we were in Miami on a layover for the honeymoon.. we went in a store that sold crazy taxidermy things… but no wedding toppers!! Lol.. they did have a back scratcher that was an actual chicken foot on a stick!

  2. Those stuffed mice give me the heeby jeebies.

  3. It’s amazing what taxedermists can do. I’d imagine this was a challenge one day, I dare you to make a cake topper.

    The next one will probably involve two badgers.

  4. I was hoping to stir up a little controversy!

  5. Wow. I would very much like to meet the couple that seriously puts this on their wedding cake. Though I think I would want that meeting to occur in full daylight at a public place with lots of other people around…

  6. Your different type of design, colors that you used. Cake toppers are nice some are hard to make.

Leave a Reply

