blogger’s first inspiration board!

Okay everyone, get the cameras out! Thanks to the magic that is Polyvore I have created my first-ever wedding inspiration board! Not half bad for a first try, if I do say so.

I love love love green and brown as wedding colors, and since we’re looking at either a spring or fall wedding (we want it to be outside, summer is too hot) I figure I can make that color combo work with either season depending on what accessories and accent colors I use. Hope you like!

7 Responses

  1. Greens and browns can look so cool together.

    I think in some Martha Stewart wedding magazine they have a huge layout and this really cool cake made to look like it’s wood. That thing was so neat.

  2. IT LOOKS GREAT!!!

    Great job. Found your site through Blablover.

  3. It’s beautiful! I love the color combo!!

  4. Wow! Your first try is definetly good! you promise a lot. please, continue!!!

  5. This is fabulous! I agree that white, green and brown make a fantastic palette for just about any season or setting. It is timeless and yet still fresh and pretty.

  6. My colors are green and brown too! I LOVE the combination! I can’t wait to see more inspiration boards!

  7. I’ve been trying to decide between green&brown and red&aqua. I love these details… the cake, especially.

Leave a Reply

