can i get that to you tomorrow?

Have I mentioned that I am the Procrastination Queen? Because I am. If anyone dares challenge me, we can argue about it next week.

Seriously though, right now, I’m supposed to be working on a take-home midterm and a paper that are both due this week. Am I? No. I am finding new wedding blogs. Every time I think I MUST have found (and added to Google Reader) every wedding blog in existence, I am proven grossly wrong. Wedding blogs are like the loaves and fishes. And the worst part is that they are all incredibly more creative and well-budgeted than me, so I MUST read them lest I fall further behind in my wedding-related knowledge and abilities.

I guess now would be a good time to mention that we’re not engaged yet. Wait wait! I promise I’m not one of those pushy girls who has her entire wedding planned out before she even has a boyfriend. J and I have been talking marriage for quite a while, and he’s gone as far as to ask my Dad’s blessing (not permission. I don’t need my father’s permission to get married, obviously. But, J and my Dad are both traditional like that.) Unfortunately we’re a little tight financially right now, and while I’ve expounded greatly on the fact that I do not require a ring for an engagement, again with the J being traditional thing and wanting to have a ring. My parents have graciously offered to help funding the she-bang, however my mother does not want to start planning until there is an “official” engagement (i.e. a proposal). Thus, we are in something of a waiting game.

But that doesn’t mean I can’t read wedding blogs! My new blog addiction has been greatly assisted by the fact that Google is a genius and created Google Reader, before which I found anything RSS-related frightening. Unfortunately, Google Reader also makes it ridiculously more convenient to procrastinate. So, as soon as I get through everything in my Wedding Blogs folder, I’ll get right back to that take home midterm. Really.

One Response

  1. Yea, google reader can get scary pretty fast… when I came home from the honeymoon, I had over 1000 blog updates!! eek..

Leave a Reply

